For a submission to be viewable by a student, that submission must be finalized. We recommend finalizing submissions as you finish grading them; that way, you can track how many submissions still require grading. 

However, you might want to finalize all submissions at once. For example, you might have forgotten to finalize a few submissions along the way, and just want to finalize everything before publishing an assignment. 

Good news: it's possible to finalize all submissions in a few clicks. Navigate to the Assignments Overview page, and select "Bulk edit. From here, you can finalize all of your submissions. (You can also unfinalize them all in one go.)

Did this answer your question?